City Fresh: get cheap, local produce near you!

16 Jun

Today was an exciting day for me. I picked up my first bag of food from city fresh. I have been waiting for this day all month! City fresh is a non profit organization with the NAC (New Arrarian Center) that is out there trying to improve access to fresh, locally grown food in Northeast Ohio. There are fresh stops all over cleveland and akron. You are bound to have one in your area. It is really cheap too! I used my direction card and only paid $9 per week for 1-2 people (low income). Regular prices are $15 per week for 1-2 people. Low income for 3-4 people is $16 per week and regular price for 3-4 people is $28 per week.

In my first bag this week I got Kale, Strawberries, Maple Syrup, Scallions, Garlic Scape, Fresh Mint and Romaine lettuce! What will I make with all of this? Maybe a huge salad, baked kale chips, some whole wheat pancakes with the maple syrup, a stir fry with the garlic scape, mint tea…not to sure yet, but I am starting tonight!

Look Below at what I got!! Yum!!

This is the beginning of the season, so this is probably theย smallest amount I will get. They expect almost double this amount in the weeks to come! WOW! Please look into signing up today! It is such a great deal, you are supporting your local farmers, and getting fresh food that you can trust!

Can’t wait to see what they have for me next week!

CITY FRESH WEBSITE! CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

