Good Greens Bars

20 May

If you are looking for a bar that does it all, then I have found it for you! This past weekend I attended the Cleveland Marathon Expo the night before the race to pick up my race packet. At the expo I came across this new company that is based in Youngstown Ohio that makes these Good Green Bars. It was an exciting booth because they were giving away IPads, 100 dollar bills in their raffle, and they were giving samples of their product. No one can pass up free samples, so I tried a bite. I was sold on one bite! Let me explain a little more about why I love this bar so much.

  1. Flavors: There are 4 different flavors you can choose from Wildberry, Chocolate Coconut, Chocolate Raspberry and Chocolate Peanut Butter . If you are like me and cannot decide, then buy more than one flavor. I bought the Raspberry and the Peanut butter. They are soft when you bite into them with a little crunchies in the middle. The flavor of the Raspberry fantastic, it is sweet and chocolatey, the perfect combination. The Peanut butter flavor tastes just like a Reese’s peanut butter cup.
  2. 100% of your daily fruits and vegetables: In just one bar you can get your recommended amount of 9 daily fruits and vegetables. So if you are eating this along with more fruits and veggies for the day, you are getting an antioxidant kick. Your body will thank you. Also if you happen to miss out on eating your fruits and veggies for the day, this bar has you covered.
  3. Increases Energy: Inside each bar there is a special formula called Good Greens Z52 Superfood Powder. This contains ingredients known to increase energy such as Green Tea, White Tea, Acai Berry, Cha de Burge and Siberian Eleuthero Root Extract.
  4. Contains 40 Antioxidants: The special Z52 formula contains 40 Antioxidants which were naturally derived from over 52 different superfoods such as Wheat Grass, Spirulina and Goji Beriies. Antioxidants help your body fight cancer.
  5. May Reduce your Cholesterol: A unique blend of plant sterols is also in the good greens bars, which are clinically proven to reduce your cholesterol.
  6. Enhances Absorption: This product contains the all natural BioPerine, which is clinically proven to increase the absorption and bioavailabity and of vitamins and trace minerals. Sometimes your body isn’t able to use all the nutrients that you take in. But this bar will help your body make the right decisions to take in as much nutrients as it can.
  7. Improves Digestion: Probiotics are living microorganisms known to help with many things such as diarrhea, cholesterol, lactose intolerance, immune functions, absorption, irritable bowl syndrome and improves digestion. There are 5 billion probiotics and 3 unique digestive enzymes in this product: Protease-breaks down protein, Lipase-breaks down fats and Amylase-breaks down carbohydrate. All these enzymes are already present in your body, but these added enzymes mat improve your digestive function. Each bar also contains 5 grams of fiber.
  8. Boosts Immunity: Along with the probiotics there are over 60 natural phytochemical in this bar. Phytochemicals are antioxidants that help fight off the free radicals in your body that are produced by just everyday living. Without help to fight off these free radicals, your body is at danger for things such as cancer and easy infection. Chlorella, green tea and white tea are in this product, and these are proven to fight cellular damage.
  9. Low Glycemic Index: This bar only has 24 grams of carbs. The carbs are all plant based and help stabilize blood sugar levels and insulin production, this can aid in the suppression of appetite and curb hunger.
  10. Improves Cognitive Performance: Omega-3 fatty acids that come from Plant Algae are also in this product. These Omega-3s are clinically proven to aid in brain development, memory and concentration.
Here is a comparison of this bar to other popular bars you may know:
Click here:
The Good Greens website is now up and running! Check it out, and buy some today!
goodgreens.com
I am excited to buy more!!!!!!
12 Responses to “Good Greens Bars”

  1. DareToBecome 22/05/2011 at 8:05 PM #

    We also purchased these at the expo and agree they are fantastic! I hope their site is up soon for more orders.

  2. Lori Toth 28/05/2011 at 10:30 AM #

    I also bought these at the expo. Love them!!!

  3. William Setala 09/06/2011 at 8:18 PM #

    A co-worker just let me try one of these and they are fantastic. I found your review when I was googling it to try to find out where to buy them. My co-worker found them at Marcs, did they say at the expo any other locations that would have these bars in stock?

    • nutritranslator 09/06/2011 at 10:59 PM #

      Hey! which brand did you try? They are amazing, aren’t they!? Unfortunately I did not ask where else I could buy them. I am kicking myself in the butt though, because my now supply is all out. I will have to check out my local marks to see if they have them. Thanks for the tip! If I hear anything I will let you know! Thanks for checking out my blog! :)

      • William Setala 10/06/2011 at 5:41 AM #

        I tried the Chocolate Raspberry one, but would like to try the peanut butter one as well. (coconut is no my cup of tea so I’ll have to pass on that one.) If I end up finding them anywhere else I’ll post it. Your blog/website is great, I definitely refer clients to check it out.

  4. Becki 14/06/2011 at 8:13 PM #

    I shop at Marcs and saw these bars there, and I wanted to try them. They are great! I also was wondering where i could buy them in bulk. I was amazed at everything that was in them. I wanted to research more about them.

  5. Gemina 14/06/2011 at 9:12 PM #

    We bought them at the Expo too, and loved them…we live in Upstate NY, and their website isn’t working, how can we get more of these??!!

  6. Mary 28/06/2011 at 7:17 AM #

    You can also find these at Heinen’s!

  7. Mandie 13/07/2011 at 9:50 PM #

    It appears you can buy them at Zinggo4life.com. (Their former name.) I also found them at Kreiger’s. They are cheaper at Marc’s, but i bought the last ones at the Marc’s by me and they haven’t put more on the shelf yet.

  8. J.R. Leon 04/12/2011 at 1:19 PM #

    Great to see some awesome reviews for Good Greens. Fortunately for me, my younger brother works for the company(btw, it is a minority owned and local business which is great imho) and he has brought different samples home.

    I really like them all – great taste and incredibly nutritious. They also have the actual powder which can be added to any drinks or smoothies. Plus now they have the smaller “bite size” bars which are a quick pick-me-up if you are on the go.

    Please promote the company, tell your friends and family – my little brother will thank you :)

    PS: Their site is up and running. Now if you ever call them and you get to talk to Ricardo, tell him you read this. It will be a cool surprise.

  9. Denise 14/03/2012 at 10:38 AM #

    I just found them this weekend at my local Marc’s and I’m totally in love! I was just about to get the Special K protein bars when I saw them and I’m so glad I decided to take a chance. I too read all of the ingredients and were convinced that it was worth a try…best decision I could have made. I’m looking for the power now!

  10. Cathy 10/01/2013 at 2:19 PM #

    I found them at Heinen’s.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

